Failcake!

failcake

It’s safe to say that there will be no Rubik’s Cube cupcakes for my birthday this year!  It took absolutely forever to cut the square white chocolate mud cake into 5cm x 5cm cubes.  It then took even longer to try one roll out one sheet of black fondant (it was my first time).

The cake itself is delicious though and I’ve decided to make cupcakes instead (using the same recipes as I did before).

DSC_8232 DSC_8233

I didn’t want to waste all of the cubes that I cut out so I decided to make some buttercream and ice them.  There are far too many for my small family and I to eat so I’ve put them in the freezer.

DSC_8234

Leave a Reply

