Ice-Cream + Flour = Bread?

DSC_0077

A friend of mine posted this recipe on Facebook.  I waited for him to post his final product online but I became impatient so decided to make it myself.

It tasted surprisingly less sweet than I was expecting.  It was almost bland.  I think next time I’ll use a stronger flavoured ice-cream.  The crust was golden, crunchy and very nice.  I was very impressed with the output, considering how “strange” the combination seems.

** INGREDIENTS **
2 Cups of Ice-Cream (any flavour – I used boysenberry)
1.5 Cups of Self Raising Flour

DSC_0061

** METHOD**

1.  Put 2 cups of ice-cream into a mixing bowl.

DSC_0062

2.  Add 1.5 cups of self raising flour.

DSC_0063

3. Mix until all of the flour is moistened.

DSC_0064 DSC_0065

4. Place the mixture into a greased bread tin.

DSC_0066 DSC_0067

5. Bake for 45 minutes at 180°C.  (Mine only needed 35 minutes.)

DSC_0068

6. Cool and then enjoy!

DSC_0070 DSC_0071 DSC_0075

Leave a Reply

